Honoring the leaders who inspire us

AFP Advancement Northwest continues the Northwest Development Officers Association (NDOA)’s longstanding tradition of honoring one fundraising professional each year who exemplifies the highest standards of ethics, achievement, and commitment. Recipients of the Professional Achievement Award have included development directors, executive directors, major gift officers, and consultants. All share a commitment to mentoring others; walking the talk of philanthropy through community service and raising funds for important mission-based organizations; and the embodiment of integrity, professionalism, and excellence. 

Our 2017 Professional Achievement Awardee: Lee Heck

Lee embodies the highest standards of our profession. He's a thought leader with a passion for service to the community and an unflagging commitment to mentoring colleagues. We are honored to announce that AFP Advancement Northwest's 2017 Professional Achievement Award goes to Lee Heck, widely lauded as one of the most respected fundraising professionals in our community.

Learn more about Lee Heck and this prestigious award.

National Philanthropy Day Awards

Advancement Northwest also continues AFP Washington's proud tradition of honoring community leaders who inspire us at our annual National Philanthropy Day luncheon.

Join us on Wednesday, November 2 at The Westin Seattle to honor these amazing philanthropists:

  • Outstanding Philanthropic Corporation: REI
  • Outstanding Philanthropic Family: The H. Martin Smith Family
  • Outstanding Philanthropic Organization: Leadership Tomorrow
  • Outstanding Philanthropic Small Business: The Watershed Pub
  • Outstanding Philanthropist: Ann Ramsay-Jenkins
  • Outstanding Philanthropic Foundation: The Satterberg Foundation